halal_certificatie halal_forum
halal_nederlands
halal_french halal_english
halal_informatie
Home | Services | Halal concept | Certification procedure | Consumers | Contact
  halal_certificatie

Finding its way in food additives

 

The issue for the Muslims is that some food additives originate from animal such as pork or insects or even extracted from alcohol, their use in food preparations is prohibited. For example, are considered doubtful emulsifiers because they can be of animal origin (E471, E433), some antioxidant (E304,...), anti-caking agent (E542,...), antifoaming (E570,..), moistening (E422, E1518,...), conservative (E1105,...), flour treating agent (E920) ….

Additives can play several roles; these functions have been divided into 27 categories.

 

Download the full text with a description of the 27 categories :

additives
halal_market
halal_koran
halal_richtlijnen
halal_kosher
halal_producten
halal_ingredienten
halal_abattoirs
 
 
Designed by Best-Design